Emotions In Overdrive

I have been wondering if this week was different than others. The reason why I ask this is because I have been extremely emotional to weird things all week. I have normally been a person who gets pretty attached to their tv shows and movies, but this week I have cried in several episodes of my current obsession. I am pretty sure that my roommate thinks I am pathetic as she hears me sobbing through the thin walls of our apartment. If you don’t know, I have been nonstop watching The Vampire Diaries. It is an intense show that has tugged on my emotions all week. Something like this has not happened to me before….at least when it comes to tv shows. Have any of you ever gotten so into a tv show that you cry when someone dies? Maybe I wouldn’t feel so awkward for crying at something that is completely not real.

A toddler girl crying

Leave a Reply

